chamber logo webSiloam Springs, Arkansas, October 12, 2018- Each year, during the Siloam Springs Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Banquet, we present the Pioneer Citizen Awards. In order to select the recipients of this award, we ask the community to send in nominations. The deadline for nominations to be submitted is Friday, November 9, 2018.

Since 1984, the Pioneer Citizen award has been given to members of the Siloam Springs community who lead with their heart, who face new challenges, and who pave the way for new frontiers. Recipi-ents must meet the following criteria:
• Be a resident of Siloam Springs for at least 10 years
• Be 65 years old or older
• Be heavily involved, past or present, in various activities or committees of the City of Siloam Springs or the Siloam Springs Chamber of Commerce. The recipient’s activities are to have either:
• A. enhanced the economic or cultural development of Siloam Springs, OR
• B. promoted Siloam Springs on a state, national, or international level.

Past recipients of the Pioneer Citizen Award include:
• 2008 - Myron “Pete” Peters and Doris Elrod Ramsey
• 2009 - Delbert “Pete” Allen and Janice Mounger
• 2010 - Walter Gray and Donetta Samuels
• 2011 - Chandler “Bub” Gunter and Art Morris
• 2012 - Lloyd Fagan and Bep Morrison
• 2013 - Bob Wasson and Mary Benjamin
• 2014 - Louie Thomas, James Fuller (posthumously) and Linda Brown
• 2015 - Mike Moss and Mark Simmons
• 2016 – Sid Townsend and Suellen Coleman Chase
• 2017 – Jerry Cavness and Judy Omo
• 2018 - Hank Harrison and Shirley Dilbeck

If you would like more information about this topic, please contact Katelyn Coon at 479-524-6466 or email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..



Upcoming Community Events

Latest Fox News Update

SS MOVING-2 AD 160X320